July4Art.part three

11/08/2016

I am reluctant to do this. Share. Having dragged out my low artistic energy into August, I admit, right here – right now – that it is a “failure.” Did I create something? Yes. Can one call it art? Yes. Did it fulfill me? No. Absolutely not. No way. And here, dear reader, lies the most valuable experience (from which I have yet to dissect, analyze, and learn).  This failure is a teaching moment for my Self.

I know and feel this: I cannot go back. Back to former techniques and past imagery.

Daylilysmall

 

evening sketch –  sitting outside

 

I know and feel this, too: I must go forward. Forward with simplicity. Forward with eyes open.


 

One Response to “July4Art.part three”

  1. Sally Says:

    Your world has shifted, who you are has shifted. This is a good thing, I think. If it didn’t happen, where would we all be? The surprise of such a change wakes us up and increases our capacity for wonder and awe of all that surrounds us and may push us to other unexpected (and worthy) places.

    Like


Share a thought

